Autumn {LOVE}

Autumn is my favorite season! I love everything about it….the beautiful leaves changing colors, the cool crisp air, snuggling in flannel sheets, sipping hot apple cider, eating anything made with pumpkin, trips to the pumpkin patch, picking apples at the local orchard, and football.  Oh, let’s not forget Halloween!  I just simply love it all! (well, with the exception of horror movies and haunted houses and anything else that might scare me to the point of wetting my pants. lol) So, for  the next few days I will be sharing some of my favorite Autumn things from décor to kids’ crafts to recipes.

 

One of my favorite Autumn things… Our Wedding!

I love Autumn so much that I planned our outdoor wedding at Palisades-Kepler State Park during the peak of the season. October 4, 2008. Our wedding colors were chocolate & burnt orange. I was thrilled to use Autumn accents…mums, pumpkins, gourds, and leaves in the wedding decor.

Bridal bouquet with Mums, Tulips, Pincushion Protea, Hypericum Berries and more.

Looking back, I still love the mums, pumpkins, gourds & colorful leaves… but even more importantly… I love my husband!

1 Comment

Filed under Seasonal & Holidays

One response to “Autumn {LOVE}

  1. Abbie Kelley

    It is my favorite time of year also! I love fall colors and I am just happy when the leaves start to change.
    Beautiful wedding accents, Nicole!

Leave a Reply

