Completely {BATTY}

I went completely BATTY decorating my dining room for Halloween…..

However, I can’t take credit for this fun and simple paper bat idea. I saw it on MADE (a blog that I love) and just had to recreate it using my own bat template.

My supplies: black construction paper, a chipboard bat template (leftover from last year’s Halloween crafts), pencil, scissors, and painters tape.

What I did: First, I traced the bat onto construction paper. I was able to get two bats per sheet of paper. Then, I cut it out and used a loop of painters tape along the middle of the backside of the bat. Finally, I hung them in a flying pattern along the 2 dining room walls with the help of my 3 1/2 yr old son, Lincoln.

But, I didn’t stop there. I added a few more Halloween decorations……

My favorite BARGAIN purchase this year…. the black glittery candelabra from the dollar section at Target for only $2.50

My favorite HANDMADE purchase this year… the fabric Halloween pennant banner made by my talented and creative friend Jenny with Tinkles N Toots. Check out her wonderful creations! I  have a “thing” for fabric pennant banners. LOVE them!

And the dining table centerpiece. The glittery green pumpkin…another $2.50 find from the dollar section at Target… gives just the right “pop” of color to the otherwise black & white centerpiece.

I linked to:

{Sundae Scoop} Link Party at I {heart} Nap Time  , Show and Tell Saturday at be different act normal , Free For All at Young and Crafty, Frugal Friday at The Shabby Nest , Whatcha Got Weekend at Lolly Jane Boutique , Halloween Link Party at eighteen25  , Just A Girl , Frugalicious Friday at Finding Fabulous for Less and Home Decor and Organizing Link Party at Organize & Decorate Everything.

Leave a comment

Filed under Seasonal & Holidays

Leave a Reply

