Last Minute {Pumpkins}

We didn’t get around to carving pumpkins until yesterday… the day before Halloween ūüė¶ Mom fail!!

Anyway….I was “browsing” Pinterest yesterday morning and found a link to free Angry Birds jack-o-lantern templates. My 14 yr old son, Dylan, thought that was cool so he decided to carve the yellow bird. I think it looks really good!

My¬†plan was to drill holes with various sizes of hole¬†saws¬†all over my pumpkin creating a polka dot effect. But, my husband’s drill battery started to die during the process. I¬†had to¬†improvise.¬†¬†The start of¬†3 drill holes became the eyes and nose. Then, I very roughly carved a¬†thin mouth with a serrated steak knife. Not the look I was going for AT ALL, but it’s still a cute pumpkin.¬†My favorite part… the super tall stem!!

My goal for next year… to carve a few very cool,¬†unique, and fun pumpkins a week¬†before Halloween. LOL ¬†Oh…and to be sure any tools that I plan to use are fully charged.

Leave a comment

Filed under Seasonal & Holidays

Leave a Reply

