Thanksgiving Dinner {Tablescapes}

I have packed away the Halloween decorations and am ready for the next holiday. Since I’m not a retail location, I don’t jump right into the evergreens, ornaments, tinsel and stockings that they rush to display while the rest of us are still recovering from trick-or-treat candy sugar-comas. Instead, I am decorating for Thanksgiving and reflecting on everything that I am thankful for this year.

As I decorated the dining table with my Autumn/ Thanksgiving centerpiece and place settings, I thought about how thankful I am to share my life with my loving husband and my 3 amazing (and healthy) children. They are the center of my existence. And I am thankful for the meals we share together around that dining table, a warm home, and  plenty of food. (which reminds me, I need to get my donations ready for the church’s food pantry)

Our Thanksgiving Dinner Table 2011

Autumn/ Thanksgiving centerpiece

Place setting with Fiestaware, wine cork placecard holder and homemade cloth napkin

I am also thankful for the inspiration of others. Here are some of my favorite Autumn/ Thanksgiving centerpieces and tablescapes that gave my creativity a boost this holiday season:

From Sweet Something Designs I think I need a cornocopia!

From SAS Interiors Check out the tutorial!

From www.bhg.com

From www.bhg.com    I love the cattails!

From Shindig Parties To Go! 

No matter how you decorate your table for Thanksgiving dinner, I hope you are able to enjoy a big meal (turkey, stuffing, cranberry sauce, pumpkin pie, etc) with loved ones!

Linked to: Frugal Friday at The Shabby Nest 

Leave a comment

Filed under Seasonal & Holidays

Leave a Reply

