“Give Thanks” Cardstock {Banner}

I absolutely adore fabric pennant banners / buntings! Especially hanging from the curtain rod above the sliding glass door in our diningroom. When I took down our Halloween fabric pennant bunting that space felt “naked” but I didn’t have a replacement for Thanksgiving/ Autumn. What I do have, however, is a plethora of scrapbook supplies. So, I decided to make a cardstock banner……

I started with eleven 6in x 6in fancy cut, caramel-colored, simple-patterned cardstock “squares” from my local scrapbook store. Then, using the Cricut Base Camp font, I cut out 3.5 inch letters from chocolate brown, patterned cardstock.

Using scrapbooking adhesive, I attached each of the 10 letters to the “squares”… leaving one square blank for the space between the two words.  Then, I used a basic hole punch (98 cents at Wal-Mart)  to punch a hole in each of the upper corners of the squares.

I had planned to leave the space square completely blank. However, I happened to find a random cardstock embellishment in my scrapbook supply “stash” that seemed perfect.

Finally, I strung the squares on string from my local scrapbook store and tied each end to the curtain rod. Such a simple and inexpensive project!

*  *  *  *  *  *  *

 Here are a few other Autumn/Thanksgiving banners that I love:

Check out the Autumn Fabric Banner tutorial at Craftiness is not Optional.

Love the leaf and button details on this Thankful Banner from Seabrook Designs.

Burlap… love it! Check out the Harvest Burlap Banner at Dream Book Design.

Linked to: Frugal Friday at The Shabby Nest , Weekend Wrap Up Party at tatertots & jello, Frugalicious Friday at Finding Fabulous for less, Tip Me Tuesday at Tip Junkie, {Our} Home for the Holidays Party at One Artsy Mama

5 Comments

Filed under My Projects, Seasonal & Holidays

5 responses to ““Give Thanks” Cardstock {Banner}

  1. Very cute! I keep thinking about making one for this Thanksgiving, but I am not sure that it will get done!! 🙂

  2. Dee

    I love it! I would love if you linked this up at http://www.thecsiproject on Thursday. The challenge this week is Thanksgiving/fall so this would be perfect and you have a chance to win the top prize and a great giveaway.
    Come on by for great tutorials this week too!
    http://www.thecsiproject.com
    Smiles
    Dee

  3. amy

    So simple and so pretty! It’s just right for this thanksgiving season…I’d love for you to share it here:

    http://oneartmama.blogspot.com/2011/11/our-home-for-holidays-party.html

  4. nicole

    love the bunting! i’m stopping by from the lovely poppy and would love for you to come by and checkout the huge giveaway going on that ends thursday- http://thelovelypoppy.blogspot.com/2011/10/blog-follower-giveaway.html xoxo nicole

  5. What a great banner. I’m hosting a giveaway at DIY Home Sweet Home.
    I would love for you to stop by and check it out.
    http://diyhshp.blogspot.com/2011/11/giveaway-shabby-apple-dress.html

Leave a Reply

