Etsy: Fabulous {Shopping}

What do I do while laying in bed with the stomach flu? Sip Gatorade, nibble on saltine crackers, watch re-runs of  “New Adventures of Old Christine”…. and Shop on Etsy.

This adorable red & green Holiday Bloom skirt from Twirl Away  is probably my favorite find of the day. Harper will wear it in her Santa photo session. So adorable! I was tempted to buy a couple more skirts. Instead I added the shop to my favorites and will visit it again soon.

*  *  *  *  *  *  *

Then, I had to find a tie for Lincoln to wear in the Santa photos. I found several that I liked….polka dots, stripes, snowflakes… but I finally made up my mind. I ordered this red and white damask print tie from The Belle and The Beau.

*  *  *  *  *  *  *

Then, I found a great Christmas gift purchase…. the Oh Snap Mini Wallet by knitty bitties. Perfect $10 gift for stocking stuffers, Secret Santa exchanges, babysitters, hair stylist/ massage therapist, neighbors, etc.

*  *  *  *  *  *  *

This Vintage Typewriter Key Bracelet from Keys and Memories was a must-buy. Now I just need to figure out who is going to be the lucky recipient of this funky gift. Maybe my new sister-in-law??

*  *  *  *  *  *  *

I didn’t buy this sterling silver Christmas Tree Peace ring from Tinahdee, but I did add it to my Favorites list. I love it but just don’t know who to gift it to. My brother??

*  *  *  *  *  *

I didn’t buy this cute and whimsical Ponytail Knit Hat from knitwitwoolies… at least, not yet. But I do believe that Harper needs it.

*  *  *  *  *  *  *

And then I remembered my favorite Etsy purchase ever…. the damask minky blanket  from Simply Plush  that I bought Harper before she was born. Now, 20 months later…she adores that blanket and takes it EVERYWHERE!! So glad they’re still available, just in case I need a replacement. Or a fabulous baby gift.

*  *  *  *  *  *  *

Well, all of this online shopping has wore me out. It’s definitely time for a nap and then maybe some chicken noodle soup.

Leave a comment

Filed under Seasonal & Holidays, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

