At Home {Barista}

I love the Salted Caramel Hot Cocoa that Starbucks adds to their menu in the winter months! But what I don’t love is bundling up in my coat, hat & gloves, waiting for my minivan to warm up, and driving 15 minutes to get one. (especially when the roads are snowy and icy)

So, you can imagine my delight when I spotted a box on the shelf at Target…8 single serving packets of instant Starbucks Salted Caramel Hot Cocoa for $5.99….right next to the box of Swiss Miss hot cocoa that I was going to purchase. I let out a happy little squeal and quite possibly clapped my hands like a small excited child. Luckily, nobody heard or saw me since it was 8am and I was one of 3 or 4 shoppers in the entire store. Of course, I headed right over to the dairy case for a can of Reddi Wip whipped topping. And then rushed home to try it.

 

Delicious. Yummy! Oh, what a treat! That’s all I can say after finishing my mug of chocolaty, caramel goodness.

Now, when I want to indulge in this delicious Starbucks treat on a cold Iowa morning (or evening), all I have to do is walk into my very own kitchen. And I’m the barista.

1 Comment

Filed under Seasonal & Holidays, Yummy in the Tummy

One response to “At Home {Barista}

  1. Sharon Fair

    I would LOVE to stop by for a cup…please?

Leave a Reply

