Thanksgiving {Desserts}

We travel just about an hour and a half to my grandmother’s house for Thanksgiving. Even in her 80s, she still makes the turkey, homemade noodles & chicken, rolls, mashed potatoes, a few other sides, and a pumpkin pie. Other family members bring side dishes and desserts as well. My aunt always brings her cheesy baked vegetables….every year…because everybody LOVES them. But I don’t have a “usual”. So, this year I have decided to try a new dessert that I found on My Blessed Life.

Pumpkin Gingerbread Trifle 

The photo alone had my mouth watering. I just have to try it. I love pumpkin and gingerbread and whipped topping. So, its perfect 🙂 And the recipe is simple enough!

The other dessert recipe that I considered trying this Thanksgiving was one that I pinned on Pinterest a couple months ago and kept meaning to make, but never did…..

Caramel Apple Cheesecake Bars from The Girl Who Ate Everything

*  *  *  *  *

What’s your favorite Thanksgiving dessert?? Are you a traditional pumpkin pie lover? sweet potato pie? Or do you look forward to something completely different?

Leave a comment

Filed under Seasonal & Holidays, Yummy in the Tummy

Leave a Reply

