Our Little {Art} Gallery

I love displaying our children’s artwork. I want to showcase their creativity and imagination. I want them to be proud of their masterpieces. However, there isn’t enough room on the front of our refrigerator. So, I created our own gallery wall.

I started by designing a custom vinyl expression from Uppercase Living. (I’m a UL Demonstrator) I love this quote from Picasso and thought the font worked well with my vision.

Then, I had my dad hang the IKEA Dignitet stainless steel curtain wire on our family room wall. (after he cut it down from approx 16.5 ft to approx 8 feet) Finally, I let the children choose a few of their favorite pieces and hung them with the coordinating IKEA Dignitet stainless steel curtain clips.

And to quote our 2 yr old daughter Harper, “TA-DA”.

Linked to: Frugalicious Friday on Finding Fabulous for less and Show and Tell Saturday at be different act normal and Home Decor & Organizing Link Party at Organize and Decorate Everything

2 Comments

Filed under My Projects

2 responses to “Our Little {Art} Gallery

  1. Deanna

    We love this. How much?

  2. Emily

    I love the font of the Picasso Quote. Could you tell me what it is or how to find the decal?
    Thank you

Leave a Reply

