I {love} Gerberas and Polka Dot Toes.

When I started this blog, I simply wanted to share little bits from our everyday life that made me & my family giggle or smile. I kinda lost focus of that main goal. With my grandpa passing away just over a week ago, I have realized that I need to stop to enjoy the little things in life, take notice of life’s beauty, and soak it all in.

I decided to stop and smell the flowers, literally. I visited my husband’s family’s greenhouse business because I needed a little “Spring” to improve my mood. Just walking into the greenhouse filled with Gerbera Daisies lifted my spirits and put a smile on my face. The sea of bright colored petals….pinks, oranges, yellow, red, white….. I love Gerbera Daisies.

 

Time with friends is good for the soul. So, I met one of my girlfriends for pedicures and lunch yesterday. There is just something about freshly polished toes that puts a little bounce in my step. (or maybe that was the White Zombie Chocolate Mocha from Coffeesmith’s)  I don’t have cute feet…they are short and chubby with fat little toes…. but I can’t stop admiring them today. I absolutely love the polka dots!

xo,

Nicole

 

1 Comment

Filed under Made Me Smile

One response to “I {love} Gerberas and Polka Dot Toes.

  1. Sharon Fair

    LOVE the flowers–the toes and YOU~~ XOXO, Mom

Leave a Reply

