I love Concrete {Treasures} and Antique Sales

I am feeling a bit giddy this evening in anticipation of the annual Memorial Day Weekend SALE at Cross Creek Antiques (Simply Iowa) this weekend.  I plan to be there tomorrow morning at 8am when the sale starts. Barb finds the best antique treasures…and such a variety…truly something for everyone. The “teaser” photos on the Simply Iowa blog and Facebook page are more than enough to entice me to wake up, down a cup of coffee, grab my checkbook, and head to the sale.

I know I won’t be disappointed. I went to the Garden Party sale at the end of March and bought these two amazing treasures for our yard…. I fell in love with the concrete girl the moment I laid eyes on her.

My {darling} Concrete Garden Girl

Our {cheerful} Concrete Gnome

If you are in the area, I think you should check out the Cross Creek Antiques (Simply Iowa)  Memorial Day Weekend SALE… May 25th, 26th, 27th,  and 28th… 8 a.m. ’til Dusk each day…. 101 Williams Blvd. Fairfax, Iowa.

 

 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a comment

Filed under Made Me Smile, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

